-Time is Ticking-

 


TIME TO: ACCESSORISE


 

image

       Fellow Aussie’s, did you remember to wind your clocks forward an hour yesterday?

    In all Australian states, except for Western Australia and Queensland, there is this silly little thing called; “Daylight Saving’s Time”. Where twice a year the clocks are turned either forward one hour, or, backwards one hour, in alternating cycles. This stems from; seasonal changes; the sun’s rising & setting times; social communities strict traditions, and common practices.

image
Good Morning Sunshine…But You’re an Hour Early!?
image
The Early Bird, Gets The First Worm

    It’s a day marked with forgotten timetables; early comings and goings; missed early morning runs; confused shoppers; tapping of clocks, to check for flat batteries; and a large lack of basic organisational skills, at it’s best.

    You’d think, after 40+ years we’d be used to the change? Organised for it, at the very least? It’s not the case, in so many lives, including my own. Luckily, being a WAHM, I have nowhere to go, and no one to displease, from my lack of time management skills. I did, however, let a small whimper of  disappointment, when I realised that I hadn’t really slept in.

image

   If you’re in the Aussie states, that don’t recognise daylight saving’s times, did you have a good extra hour of sleep?- I say that with a nagging pang of jealousy, but honestly, I’m really happy for you. Thank goodness sarcasm is hard to tell, through text. 😉

image

BUT DID YOU KNOW, THAT ALL AUSSIE STATES ONCE UPON A TIME IMPLEMENTED DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME? 

            That I did not know.

   Therefore, this was the “new thing I learnt today”- Did you learn something new today? Or, do you generally learn something new everyday? I can honestly say, I do, although I’m thoroughly engaging myself into researching online trends, SEO, web-content logistics, and the likes, so it wouldn’t be far-fetched, for me to learn any one thing each day.


The choice of whether to use daylight saving time (DST) in Australia is a matter for the individual states and territories. However, during World War I and World War II all states and territories had daylight saving.

In 1968 Tasmania became the first state since the war to practise daylight saving. In 1971, New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, and the Australian Capital Territory followed Tasmania by observing daylight saving. Western Australia and the Northern Territory did not.

Queensland abandoned daylight saving time in 1972.

Queensland and Western Australia have observed daylight saving over the past 40 years from time to time on trial basis.

Quoted from:- Wikipedia

   Although nowadays, it’s still not in every state, but certainly the ones I’ve ever lived in were. I’m quite adaptable to any change, and I find it really doesn’t make too much of a disruption, to my life. 

I don’t find it makes a huge difference in anything, at all. Especially when you’re a WAHM- Because for us; “Groundhog Day”, renders us resilient to change- any and all change, goes unnoticed. is the cause for not recognising the fact the sun rose an hour later every day this week. 

In fact, I barely know if we’re moving the damn clock forwards, or backwards each time. I just know, when it IS backwards, I’m like “WOOHOO! An extra hour of sleep!”.

image.jpeg

        At least, I said that, before I had kids. Now, I’m missing out on 2+ hours every.Single.Night. I’ve not had a full-night’s sleep, in OVER 3-years-straight, now. 

So… An extra hour?–I wouldn’t know what that’s like?   *sad face*


NOW, LETS MOVE ON, TO ACCESSORISE YOUR TIMELY, FASHIONISTA, SELVES…..

SO, HERE ARE MY PICKS FOR YOU, ESPECIALLY PICKED… JUST FOR YOU!

OH, Erm..And, You..

YES, YOU!

– The one standing behind the person reading this blog-

– I WOULD NORMALLY SAY, “ITS RUDE” TO PEER OVER ONES SHOULDER, AND EVADE THEIR PRIVACY..BUT.

   Lucky for you, I make exceptions when I see fit-

And….I think, that you NEED these in your life too!! SO PEER, PEER, PEER!!

image.jpeg

Psst.. It’s Called:   http://www.JustALocalStore.com 

                (in case you were wondering). 😉


 ~TELL THE TIME- ANY TIME~



 

 BLAXX

 

img_5565

These gorgeous watches from “BLAXX”, are absolutely TDF! (To die for). In the scheme of things, they are extremely well priced and obtainable, all while holding their worth, quality and styling popularity. 


img_5567-1


It’s an all-rounder in my opinion – and with most of these, can all be unisex, if you so wish. I wouldn’t have a problem wearing any of these watches, even if they were classified as men’s.


img_5568-1

 



JOLIE + DEEN

Nail Polish! 

Who doesn’t love Nail Polish? 

This “Matte Black”, looks amaze-balls! 

– And would totally compliment, any of the previous watches!! 

img_5572


They come in these, and other colours too, for $15, they are VERY; VERY; WELL PRICED! 

img_5571



STATUS ANXIETY

This name resonated with me, because I actually suffer from Social Anxiety, and besides being a total recluse, I think these bags stand out to me even more, because they are loud, which can deflect the slightest attention from myself. PLUS- They’re hella cute, as a button! 

image

So, if you suffer along side me, you would probably think as I do, and I would think that this, may help to deflect from our own insecurities, enough to be able to go run those everyday errands, or attend a luncheon, we’d otherwise say no to, or get out of at the last minute. Also, another reason I’m a writer, I think. Introvert.

img_5570

Regardless, I think it’s important to connect to the brands you like and follow, it helps build rapport, if it fits your mortality, values and styles, they’ve got a loyal customer in you.

This brand is smart, where just the name alone, is enough to make anyone suffering anxiety take notice and want to know more about them, as I did. 

img_5569




                                           -SPEAKING OF BAGS- 

NOBODY DENIM

1) Who else is always, on the look-out, for a new make-up bag?

I know, I am! 

2) One that keeps your pretties, pretty? 

Well, look no further! Because “Nobody Denim”, is in the house, or store.. 


img_5573

It’s been fun, but, I am off to; change shitty nappies; cook dinner that won’t be eaten; and to break-up fights between a 3 year-old, and a dog.

Sign in again next week though, for my next installment. Stay safe,  look after one another, and remember:

                         It Costs Nothing To Be Kind..

Squishy Hugs,  Dani   XXX.         

     (#thewriterdownunder)

                                    <-SOURCES->                                      

-> All non-label (clothing or designer) images, with thanks, from        

          ->      http://www.pixabay.com

-> Images, Designers info, and Accessories from,  

            ->     http://www.justalocalstore.com

Leave a Reply

