Why it’s important to be aware 🌿

Wherever; Whenever;

Whoever; Whatever; 

And  However..

 

 

image

If You Need Me? 


I AM HERE, FOR YOU! 

     

  • Mental illness should NEVER be swept under the rug!


Nor should The subject be:

• “Danced-around”

•  Be feared to speak out about openly

• Or be put to bed. Period.

 

I do suffer from mental illness, on the daily.

It sucks giant, hairy, balls

Sorry.. But there’s just no ‘PG-rated’-eloquently-put, sentences to describe it, in any other way.

While I’m aiming to divert the direction of my blog posts, to more upbeat; happier; uplifting and positive ones…

I still felt; after “Stevieharrishair’s” raw, honest, and emotional blog, last week

(which you can read here.!!) 

I had to speak up, to give my undying support, and to say:

“Hey! – It’s O.K.

– To feel the way you do, Right-now/ Today; Tonight; Yesterday; This week; The last 2-years?

I get it!

I get it, Cos’ I feel it, too.

I’m glad, to be lucky enough that my ‘life experiences’ have quite possibly also shaped me to a, somewhat better (?) person. At least, to what I ever thought that I could be.

I am able to take things; that the ‘normal’ person, simply could not!



I AM A SURVIVOR-

I suffered from a very severedomestic/abusive relationshipfor almost a decade. All at the hands, of my ex-partner (fiancé); whom I had entirely and freely given my heart and soul to.

Only to slowly, but unknowingly, watch him destroy it. — Killing everything, that I once was.

The Danielle I grew up being? She is GONE, she will never come back.

{That’s a story for another day, though.}

My point though is.. Depression, Anxiety, Mental Illnesses — I get what it’s like! 

I am an open book about it all now, in fact, I could write a book! And I have always said that one day, I would.

 

 

So– after a few (warranted) great posts by Stevieharrishair and myself,  

I noticed that it seemed a little “too glum”, for the blog. And not wanting to pass on any further ‘negative’ type of thinking; NOR brush off the subject.  I decided to make myself open to anyone needing to talk, and my next post is turning a new leaf for my time here, by sharing with you all

FIRST… before ANY of my other social media platforms, something exciting in my life!! 

 

Personally, I prefer to *try* and surround myself with utterly positive things/people, and I truly believe that Positivity Breeds Positivity!

OK, SO WHY DID SHE EVEN MAKE A POST AT ALL IF SHE DOESNT WANT TO CONTINUE BLOGGING ABOUT IT?

I just think we now need a positive lift of morale, and to be reminded of the good things, that can occur in life! 

Also, I just wanted to quickly say (as I have), about my suffering of Anxiety, and Depression.

As I mentioned earlier, I am ALWAYS an open book with my conditions and addictions. 

IF you ever feel (even for a second), that you’d like to reach out to me; to ask me anything; to gauge what my experiences or advice would be; or just to simply say hi!?

PLEASE do not hesitate for a second! 

I am more than happy, to lend an ear, to be a friendly point of contact.

I know sometimes, you just need that ear of a stranger, to help put things into perspective again.

I also know what its like to feel so isolated & alone, finding yourself reading “strangers” posts/stories/blogs on the internet, almost feeling like they could be the only person I could talk to/tell things.
Or, that (I think) would actually care.

I believe everyone should be able to talk to SOMEONE— anyone! No-one should ever feel that alone. That they feel they’ve moulded into the furniture, nobody notices them anymore. That they could simply fade away into the darkness, the brown dog; and no one would care.

I have felt like this, a lot over the past decade! 
So talk to me, seek me out and you shall find me.

– It’s not that hard. I’m always online, somewhere. Haha! 

OK– SO.. ARE you still with me, here?

KEEP EYES PEELED FOR MY EXCITING NEW POST–


Read some more blogs while I upload it and subscribe for more content at 

www.justalocalstore.wordpress.com 

 

Or, you could always head over to their store to see the amazing range of pieces they have to purchase! 


Get Behind Aussie Businesses!

+JUSTA LOCAL STORE+

www.justalocalstore.com

 

-Squishy Hugs, As Always,

LOVE,

💖 DANI 💖

(thewriterdownunder)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

